Step Into My World…

Archive for June 18, 2011

I Got My First Car!!!!!!!

Hey!!

Today was a good day. It was just one of those days that you think…”uh, this was interesting.” So, it all started with a ridiculous lie in. I managed to roll outta bed around 11am…ARGH?! I seriously can’t remember the last time I did that.I’m sure it wasn’t more than a couple of months but in young person’s terms that’s just AMAZING 😛 Mum and I then headed into town to meet up with Laura… not before an awesome breakfast. A biscuit. You know, if I start my days like that I just KNOW the rest of the day is going to be epically unhealthy 😛 More proof that I’m still “a kid“.

I learnt something today that made me decide I’m a bit dumb sometimes…. a bit like I only worked out this year what “yellow snow” was and why people say “don’t eat yellow snow.” It’s cos it’s pee right?! I have no idea how or why but it suddenly occurred to me that this was what it was…. you’re gonna tell me I’m wrong aren’t you?

Anyways, back on track, Laura and I were hunting for a father’s day gift and we thought of one thing but couldn’t find what we wanted. This was like a week ago. But today, quite randomly we literally stumbled on the item in a shop! We couldn’t believe it because I’ve never been to that section of the shop before, we stopped to look at one thing, moved our eyes further along the shelf and it was right there!

Driving was ok today… still learning, still getting there. But a family friend offered to help take me driving which is awesome!!! I do have people to help me already but it’s all very dependant on their schedule. So to have another person to help is just great! Even if it’s just for a little bit! Sooo thankful! this evening I when to a BBQ. It rained a little… But what’s a BBQ in England without rain right?! 😛 Anyways it was at the BBQ where I was given my first car!!!!!!!!! A BMW Z3!!!! I’ve ALWAYS said my first car will be a convertible and it was literally handed right to me! 😛 Hhahahah, it came with the comment that I was to put it in my car when I pass my test 😛 Also tonight, we watched “A Time To Kill“. It’s the movie version of John Grisham’s novel. It was intense but pretty wow. I’d recommend it!

Tomorrow we’re celebrating father’s day a little earlier and I’m just gonna be going through my to do list 🙂 Fun times. Thanks for your thoughts and prayers everyone. It was nice to have a full positive day today 🙂

Look Daddy I parked between the lines!