Step Into My World…

I’m Here!

Hey Everyone!

So! Here I am! The grand ol land of Australia. Or to be more exact, Perth!

The flight over was straight forward. I left England midday at 13 degrees celsius, arrived into Dubai midnight at 35 degrees celsius, and eventually made it to Perth where it was around 21 degrees Monday 5.25pm local time. Bags arrived with the plane and nothing was broken…yey! Thankfully my hand luggage wasn’t weighed! Phew! It was about 15kg!! Oops! Stinkin massive laptop 😛 Watched about a billion movies. Last Night, No Strings Attached, The Lincoln Lawyer, Just Go With It, Hanna… and two others that I don’t remember. Oh but the best bit was the optic lighting on the plane which made it look like stars. That was so fun!! 😀 I also got to see two amazing sunsets and one pretty cool sunrise. Oh and I got to fly over the middle east during a clear day. That was pretty cool. I’ve done it before but it’s still pretty cool. Not everyone can say they’ve done that 🙂

Thankfully I managed to sleep 10 hours straight and woke up with no jet lag. However I feel a little over slept and now I’m not tired even though it’s currently 11.40pm local time. Today I got to go have coffee with a friend (Jo) of the girl I’m staying with (Sarah); get a sim card in Perth city (yey!); walk around Kalamunda; and got to see Fitz this evening as he dropped by for a couple of minutes. Tomorrow I’m off to see the Gosen’s which I’m looking forward too; and also I’ll get to see Bethia at the weekend 😀 Still trying to catch up with a few others so hopefully something can be arranged regarding that. But all in all a great start to the trip 😀

Thanks for your thoughts and prayers everyone! Please keep them coming! 😀

Leave a comment